Technical Committee on Parallel Processing



The 6th IEEE/ACM International Conference on
June 21 - 23, 2010,
Santa Barbara, California, USA

Submission Deadline: 11:59 PM EST Feb 2, 2010 Extended to February 8, 2010, 11:59 EST
Notification: March 26, 2010
Camera Ready: April 7, 2010

[download PDF] Overview:

Distributed sensor systems have become a highly active research area due to their potential for providing diverse new capabilities. Such systems allow intelligent dense monitoring of physical environments. The focus of this conference is on distributed computing issues in large-scale networked sensor systems (including algorithms, applications, systematic design techniques and tools, and in-network signal and information processing).

Authors are invited to submit original unpublished manuscripts that demonstrate current research on computational aspects of distributed sensor systems. Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Computation and programming models
  • Energy models, minimization, awareness
  • Distributed collaborative information processing
  • Detection and tracking
  • Theoretical performance analysis: complexity, correctness, scalability
  • Abstractions for modular design
  • Fault tolerance and security
  • Languages, operating systems
  • Task allocation, reprogramming and reconfiguration
  • Dynamic resource management
  • Scalable, heterogeneous architectures (node and system-level)
  • Middleware interfaces, communication and processing primitives
  • Design, simulation and optimization tools for deployment and operation
  • Design automation and application synthesis techniques
  • closed-loop control for sensing and actuation
  • Case studies: lessons from real world deployments
  • Network coding and compression
Detailed submission guidelines coming soon.

Organization Committee:
General Chairs
Bhaskar Krishnamachari, Univ. of Southern California, USA

Program Chair
Rajmohan Rajaraman, Northeastern University, USA

Program Vice-Chairs
Thomas Moscibroda (Algorithms and Performance Analysis), Microsoft Research, Redmond, USA
Adam Dunkels (Systems and Applications), Swedish Institute of Computer Science, Sweden
Anna Scaglione (Signal Processing and Information Theory), Univ. of California at Davis

Program Committee (Algorithms and Performance Analysis Track)
  • Stefano Basagni, Northeastern University, USA
  • Alex Dimakis, USC, USA
  • Eric Fleury, INRIA, France
  • Jie Gao, Stony Brook University, USA
  • Rachid Guerraoui, EPFL, Switzerland
  • Indranil Gupta, UIUC, USA
  • Anupam Gupta, CMU, USA
  • Ed Knightly, Rice, USA
  • Kishore Kothapalli, IIIT Hyderabad, India
  • Li Erran Li, Bell Labs, USA
  • Mingyan Liu, University of Michigan, USA
  • Andrew McGregor, U. Mass Amherst, USA
  • Boaz Patt-Shamir, Tel Aviv University, Israel
  • Sriram Pemmaraju, University of Iowa, USA
  • Yvonne-Anne Pignolet, IBM, Switzerland
  • Dan Rubenstein, Columbia University, USA
  • Paolo Santi, Unversity of Pisa, Italy
  • Stefan Schmid, T-Labs Berlin, Germany
  • Aravind Srinivasan, University of Maryland, USA
  • Berthold Voecking, RWTH Aachen, Germany
  • Dorothea Wagner, KIT, Germany
  • Guoliang Xing, Michigan State University, USA
  • Haifeng Yu, University of Singapore, Singapore

Program Committee (Applications and Systems Track)
  • Jan Beutel, ETH, Switzerland
  • Qing Cao, University of Tennessee, USA
  • Peter Corke, QUT, Australia
  • Kasun De Zoysa, U. of Colombo, Sri Lanka
  • Stefan Dulman, TU Delft, The Netherlands
  • Lewis Girod, MIT, USA
  • Omprakash Gnawali, Stanford, USA
  • Olaf Landsiedel, KTH, Sweden
  • Luca Mottola, SICS, Sweden
  • Lama Nachman, Intel, USA
  • Edith Ngai, Uppsala University, Sweden
  • Bodhi Priyantha, Microsoft Research, USA
  • Michele Rossi, UniPD, Italy
  • Antonio Ruzzelli, UCD, Ireland
  • Utz Roedig, University of Lancaster, UK
  • Thomas Schmid, UCLA, USA
  • Thanos Stathopoulus, Bell Labs, USA
  • Cormac Sreenan, UCC, Ireland
  • Nigramanth Sridhar, Cleveland State U., USA
  • Yanjun Sun, Texas Instruments, USA
  • Andreas Terzis, John Hopkins University, USA
  • Andreas Willig, TU Berlin, Germany

Program Committee (Signal Processing and Information Theory Track)
  • J. Francois Chamberland, Texas A&M, USA
  • Biao Chen, Syracuse University, USA
  • Mark Coates, McGill, Canada
  • Gianluigi Ferrari, University of Parma, Italy
  • Carlo Fischione, KTH, Sweden
  • John W. Fisher III, MIT, USA
  • Massimo Franceschetti, UCSD, USA
  • Martin Haenggi, University of Notre Dame, USA
  • Peter Y-W. Hong, NTHU, Taiwan
  • Tara Javidi, UCSD, USA
  • Vikram Krishnamurty, UBC, Canada
  • Tom Luo, UMN, USA
  • Urbashi Mitra, USC, USA
  • Yasamin Mostofi, UNM, USA
  • Angelia Nedic, UIUC, USA
  • Michael Rabbat, McGill, Canada
  • Bruno Sinopoli, CMU, USA
  • Youngschul Sung, KAIST, Republic of Korea
  • A. Kevin Tang, Cornell, USA
  • Parv Venkitasubramaniam, Lehigh Univ., USA
  • Venu Veravalli, UIUC, USA
  • Azadeh Vosoughi, University of Rochester, USA
  • Aaron Wagner, Cornell, USA

Workshops Chair
Sotiris Nikoletseas, Univ. of Patras and CTI, Greece

Poster Co-Chairs
Neal Patwari, Univ. of Utah, USA
Michael Rabbat, McGill University, Canada

Proceedings Chair
Zachary Baker, Los Alamos National Labs, USA

Publicity and Web Chairs
Chen Avin, Ben Gurion University, Israel
Animesh Pathak, INRIA Paris-Rocquencourt, France

Finance Chair
Germaine Gusthiot, University of Geneva, Switzerland

--> Sponsored by:
IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Parallel Processing (TCPP)
IEEE Computer Society Technical Committee on Distributed Processing (TCDP)
Held in co-operation with ACM SIGARCH, ACM SIGBED,
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS) and IFIP WG 10.3.


Send questions and comments to
Maintained by Animesh Pathak  -  Last modified on Wed, 2 June 2010
back to DCOSS home